The Client Pitch Competition is an opportunity for students to pitch their Young Ones Brief Competition entries to a group of top creatives and client representatives. While the Young Ones Brief Competition is judged solely by creative excellence and idea, the Client Pitch Competition is judged by the participants' ability to create and articulate a focused strategy and the persuasiveness of the marketing pitch.

The One Club will select the best submissions, and the finalist teams will give a 10-minute live presentation to a panel of judges in May in New York City. The winning team will then be announced and awarded with a total prize of $2,000 at the Young Ones Student Awards Ceremony.

Submissions for the 2018 Client Pitch Competition have closed.

Contact with any questions.


All 2019 Young Ones Competition participants for ALL briefs are eligible to participate in the Client Pitch regardless of the finalist results. Students from marketing and strategy classes who are not part of the creative team may join the team to reinforce the presentation.

There is a maximum of 4 people per team.


Fee: There is a $10 USD fee per team/submission.

  • Submit your pitch presentation via one of the following options:

      Option 1: Submit a 1 to 2 page pitch letter giving a brief summary of your pitch.

      Option 2: Submit a 2 to 5 minute video via URL or MOV upload.

NOTE: This competition is about delivering a unique pitch to a client based on your 2019 Young Ones Competition entry.


  • 2018 Social Brief – John Lundquist Coey, Anton Holmstrand, Jacob Eklof
    Berghs School of Communication / Stockholm
  • 2018 Client Brief – Seth Mollerup, Chris Petersen, Cooper Epps
    BYU/AdLab / Provo
  • 2017 Client Brief – Katie Thermos, Kayla Dickie, Halstin Hazdra
    University of Colorado / Boulder
  • 2017 Social Brief – Stacy Yurishcheva, Caleb Couturie
    University of Oregon
  • 2016 – Alexandre de Oliveira Siqueira, Eduardo César Guimarães
    Miami Ad School / Brazil
  • 2015 – Kristin Clark, Julia Hoven, Ashley Atkinson
    University of Alabama / Tuscaloosa
  • 2014 – Johan Leborg, Fabian Lakander, Daniel Jakobsson, Petter Monsen
    Berghs School of Communication, Beckmans School of Design / Stockholm
  • 2013 – Lauren Hom, Camilo De Galofre
    School of Visual Arts / New York
  • 2012 – Michael Borell, Alicia Reyerson, Patrick Kisper
    Minneapolis College of Art & Design / Minneapolis
  • 2010 – Natalie Hammel, Lauren Perlow, Melissa Cabral
    VCU Brandcenter / Richmond
  • 2009 – Axel Lindgren, Rasmus Keger, Gustav Johansson, Axel Soderlund
    Berghs School of Communication / Stockholm
  • 2008 – Gaurav De, Victoria Weeks
    VCU Brandcenter / Richmond